Liaison Committee

About the Liaison Committee

The Liaison Committee is responsible for communication and cooperation between Area 53 and active Intergroups in Central and Southeast Ohio.


They establish and maintain communication to prevent unnecessary duplication of efforts and conflicts that could arise as a result.


In addition, they seek to keep Area members informed of all Central Office and Intergroup Office activity within the Area.

Liaison Committee


Chairperson: Barbara M. | 740-370-2525

Appalachian Ohio Intergroup Office

14 South Paint Street
Room 31
Chillicothe, OH 45601

Central Ohio Group Fellowship

651 West Broad Street
Columbus, OH 43215

Lancaster Area Intergroup

111 West Wheeling Street
Lancaster, OH 43130

Marion Area Group Fellowship

146 North Main Street
Marion, OH 43302

Licking County AA Intergroup Office

76 East Main Street
Newark, OH 43058